#
Welcome to First Lutheran

 Staff Contact 
Please feel free to contact any of our staff listed below. If you have a general question or concern or you aren't sure to whom it should be directed, send an email to info@firstlutherancr.org and we will make sure it gets to the right person.

First Lutheran Church Staff
Phone: 319-365-1494   Fax: 319-364-3962

Steven Knudson
Senior Pastor
extension 107
stevek
@firstlutherancr.org

Kay Slocum 
Visitation Pastor
assistant’s extension 109 kays@firstlutherancr.org

Marissa Letscher – 
Dir. of Children & Family Ministry
extension 115
marissal@firstlutherancr.org

Marita Wolgast 
Coor. of Traditional Worship
extension 113
maritaw@firstlutherancr.org

Tanya Rosenkranz Malloy
Dir. of Children’s Choirs
extension 250
tanyar@firstlutherancr.org
Keenan Wilson

Keenan Wilson – 
Dir. of Middle School Choir
extension 220
keenanw@firstlutherancr.org

 

Tammy Horak – 
Receptionist/Admin. Assistant
extension 101
tammyh@firstlutherancr.org
William Mittelsteadt – 
Director of Communications
extension 116
willm@firstlutherancr.org
Craig Brown 
Associate Pastor
extension 106
craigb@firstlutherancr.org

Marcie Watson 
Dir. of Spiritual Transformation
extension 280
marciew@firstlutherancr.org

Michael_Beckmann
Michael Beckmann – 
Director of Teen Ministry
extension 104
michaelb@firstlutherancr.org

Vicki Hughes 
Ministry Engagement Coordinator
extension 101
vickih@firstlutherancr.org

Brett Wolgast – Cantor
extension 112
brettw@firstlutherancr.org

Russell Moore -
Dir. Celebration Worship Music
extension 130
russm@firstluthererancr.org

Gordon Epping 
Director of Support Services
extension 111
gordone@firstlutherancr.org

Shawn Gilpin – 
Head Custodian
extension 105
shawng@firstlutherancr.org
CENTERED IN CHRIST, WE ARE CALLED...GATHERED...TRANSFORMED...SENT!
First Lutheran Church
1000 3rd Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403 (319) 365-1494
Fax: (319) 364-3962  E-mail: info@firstlutherancr.org